If you have been only using the guest mode, please note that once you delete the app, the data will be removed as well.

For Grid Diary's members, if you found part of your data is lost, please check the following situations:

  1. Please make sure you are logged in.
    For security reasons, your login can only last a certain period. You need to log in again after the expiration.
  2. If you have used the guest mode before, you found the data under guest mode is lost after logging in as a member.
    When switching from the guest mode to membership login, Grid Diary will ask if you want to: import/ ignore/ clear the data that's under guest mode. You need to choose carefully because the guest data will not be restored once it is cleared.

    If you tapped “ignore”, the guest data is still stored on your device, but you will not be able to see it when you log in as a member. At this point, if you log out and enter the guest mode again, you can revisit the data. And then you could log into your account, and tap “import” this time to import the guest data.
  3. Please make sure that the email you are using for login is the same one used for registration.
    If you've registered before but were reminded that "email doesn't exist": it could be caused by a typo when registering at the first place. You can tell us your registration email and the problem through "Contact Us" in the app. We will try our best to find your original email. To avoid this situation, we recommend you to verify your email as soon as registration.

If this checklist still cannot solve your problem, please email us through support@griddiaryapp.com or "Contact Us" in the app. We will help you as soon as possible.

Did this answer your question?